Bharat AajTak

J&K – 3 Kashmiri politicians released from detention by Govt.

J&K – 3 Kashmiri politicians released from detention by Govt.

The Jammu and kashmir administration on Th released 3 politicians who were detained since August five once the Centre abrogated J&K’s special status that it enjoyed under Article 370 of the Constitution.

Yawar Mir, Noor Mohammad and Shoiab Lone were released on Th on numerous grounds together with the signing of a bond, officers said whereas explaining the reasons for ending of their detention.

While Yawar Mir may be a former MLA of the PDP from Rafiabad assembly seat, Lone contested unsuccessfully on a Congress price ticket from North kashmir and later resigned from the party. He was thought of near to People’s Conference chief Sajjad Lone.

Noor mohammed may be a National Conference worker who has been managing the party’s show within the militancy-infested Batmaloo area of the Srinagar city.

Before his unharness, he signed a bond to keep up peace and smart behaviour, the officials said.

The governor administration had earlier discharged Imran Ansari of the People’s Conference and Syed Akhoon on health grounds on september 21.

Related posts

India Meteorological Department: Delhi recorded the Warmest March day in over nine years on Saturday.

Raman Singh

The birth rate in UP remains higher than the national average.

Raman Singh

For Kumbh Mela, Air India Announces New Flights to Allahabad from Delhi, Ahmedabad and Kolkata.

Raman Singh

Leave a Comment