Bharat AajTak

Shiv Sena announces 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Friday.

The shiv Sena on Friday announced 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, re-nominating 17 sitting MPs and dropping Osmanabad MP Ravindra Gaikwad, who had assaulted an Air India staffer in 2017. However, the candidates for Palghar and Satara seats are however to be announced.

Among those in the list are Union minister Anant Geete from Raigad; Arvind Sawant from Mumbai South; Rahul Shewale from Mumbai South Central; Gajanan Kirtikar from Mumbai North West; Rajan Vichare from Thane; Shrikant Shinde, son of Sena leader and Minister Eknath Shinde, from Kalyan; and Vinayak Raut from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg.

The party has also fielded Sanjay Mandlik from Kolhapur, Dhairyshil Mane from Hatkangale, Hemant Godse from Nashik, Sadashiv Lokhande from Shirdi, Shivaji Adhalrao Patil from Shirur, Chandrakant Khaire from Aurangabad, Bhavana Gawali from Yavatmal-Washim, Prataprao Jadhav from Buldhana, Krupal Tumane from Ramtek, Anandrao Adsul from Amravati, Sanjay Jadhav from Parbhani, Shrirang Barne from Maval, Hemant Patil from Hingoli and Omraje Nimbalkar from Osmanabad.

A Sena leader aforesaid that since there was a lot of opposition from party workers, who suspect Gaikwad of not maintaining an honest rapport with them, the party has nominated Nimbalkar from Osmanabad. The incident at the IGI airport in Delhi had bent the party’s image a lot, the leader added .

Related posts

Chip-maker Qualcomm seeks 31 million dollars from Apple in patents case.

Raman Singh

Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka – Drashti Dhami lip lock with hubby. check pics here.

Raman Singh

Oppo K3 with pop-up camera launched. check features here:

Raman Singh

Leave a Comment